The beautiful contradiction problem!


Thinking about thinking of you
Summertime think it was June
Yeah think it was June

I guess, somewhere down the line, it does come to self-examination. There’s a reason for it, and its called insecurity. How can I keep on being the same everyday, what forces us to play cogs on the wheel, why are we so redundant?

Laying back, head on the grass
Children grown having some laughs
Yeah having some laughs

Its interesting, but if I may be allowed to manipulate Coelho, “God rarely reveals the future, and if he does, all that comes of it is the associated deja vu.” Do I believe, whatever doesn’t concern you, is not for you? I guess yeah. Have i been largely ignorant, uninterested in whatever went on? Am i a sinner for caring?

Made me feel like the one
Made me feel like the one
The one
Made me feel like the one
Made me feel like the one
The one

The signs lately do indicate that tendency of mine. To add to it, i’ve been labelled prejudiced and cold.
Maybe it’s for real. But it’s just me, dats how i role.

Drinking back, drinking for two
Drinking with you
And drinking was new

So what were the things that made me this. I guess, for starters, i always felt, that my only reason for existence was to be the king of the world. That i was the center around which the world was supposed to revolve, that everyone around was just a small part in my story.

Sleeping in the back of my car
We never went far
Needed to go far

And that vision shattered, I lost things, I shudnt have….

Made me feel like the one
Made me feel like the one
The one
Made me feel like the one
Made me feel like the one
The one

So what’s the beauty of self-contradiction? Is it about opening your eyes?

I don’t know where we are going now
I don’t know where we are going now

Do i finally recognize the stranger in myself? Do i see the need to change? Do i understand what i missed?

Wake up cold coffee and juice
Remembering you
What happened to you?

Maybe its too late. Or maybe thats just a fear? What if i cud go back? How does one go back in time? I’d love to go back in time…..

I wonder if we’ll meet again
Talk about us instead
Talk about why did it end

Its not that i regret being where i am, but i regret being this thing that i am. I believe i owe an apology to all those i wronged. But should i apologize? Do i apologize?

Made me feel like the one
Made me feel like the one
The one
Made me feel like the one
Made me feel like the one
The one

NO SCREW U PEOPLE, U’RE STILL A PART OF MY STORY!

I don’t know where we are going now
I don’t know where we are going now

The above lines were written under the influence of a splendid track by The Stereophonics, namely Dakota, and to the author’s best knowledge, none of it is true. If u belvd. them, then he did you in!! A beautiful contradiction…. Do listen to it, the music will only make it better.

So take a look at me now
So take a look at me now

2 comments on “The beautiful contradiction problem!

  1. Well quite a nice post buddy, especially the way you used the lyrics of the song to get your point across.
    Honestly speaking, yes I was fooled by your incredible writing!

Leave a Reply

